Facebook here I come…

I set up a Facebook account some time ago but never really got into using it properly.  However on Monday night I was at our mountaineering club monthly club night and Mark was saying how he’s just opened an account and would be sending friend invites out.  I jokingly told him not to bother as I’d just ignore it!  However curiosity got the better of me and I accepted his invite and subsequently had a wee nosy.  I have to admit it is quite interesting!  Anyway I finished up chatting to Neil, an old friend I knew when I worked in London in the mid eighties who emigrated to Australia over twenty years ago.   Was good to chat about the good times we had and I suspect this Facebook lark might be become quite addictive!

Leave a Reply

